Bishop Ian Ramsay

Academy Council

An Interim Executive Board (IEB) of Bishop Ian Ramsey Church of England Primary School was appointed by the Regional Schools Commissioner in accordance with section 6 of the Education and Inspections Act 2006, with effect from 15 January 2019. The Interim Executive Board was in place until January 2021 when it was then replaced by an Academy Council and membership expanded. 

For the company documents, including the funding agreements, click this link:

For the policies (including whistleblowing, complaints, finance, etc) click this link:

Please click the link to access the Signed Scheme of Delegation

You can find out more about each board member by clicking the links below:

Appointed by Foundation DDEB>PCC

Appointed by Board

Elected by School Staff

  • Jolene Richards 

Ex Officio Foundation Governor

  • Reverend John Fisher

Elected by Parents

  • Kathryn Calver O'Neill


 Term of Office 

Date of appointment End Date

Rachael Farrimond-Wight (Chair from 01/01/2021) 

01/10/2019 30/09/2023

Pam Monaghan  (Vice Chair) 

01/10/2019 30/09/2023

Amanda Baines

01/10/2019 30/09/2023

Jolene Richards

04/12/2019 03/12/2023

Kathryn Calver O'Neill

04/12/2019 03/12/2023
Reverend John Fisher 20/01/2020 19/01/2024
Christine Johnston  07/07/2020 06/07/2024
Julie Lister  02/03/2021 01/03/2025
Reverend Canon Sheila Bamber (ex Chair) 01/10/2019

Resigned 31/12/2020

Register Of Academy Council Business Interests

Register  of Academy Council Business Interests pdf

 Meeting Dates and Attendance

Meeting Attendance 2019 - 2020

Meeting Attendance 2018 - 2019

Bishop Ian Ramsey CE Primary School is part of the Durham Diocesan MAT. Durham Diocesan MAT is a company limited by guarantee (company number 10847279) and exempt charity registered in England and Wales at Cuthbert House, Stonebridge, Durham, DH1 3RY.